No more… pens

Over the past year I’ve gone through a rather large number of pens compared to usual thanks to all the extra work I had to do in Asia. And it left me thinking about alternatives. I don’t plan on ditching the pen to hand type all my notes and revision etc and sometimes you just need one in your pocket.

I hadn’t seriously considered getting a fountain pen as I had had a calligraphy set when I was younger and made quite the mess every time it was bought out. However my friend recently got one (a fountain pen) and loves it. And so when I return to university next month I’ll follow her lead. Rather than buy a packet of Bics I’m going to get a fountain pen that I can refill and re-use over and over.

 

 

Leave a Reply

